Synth Singles: “Machine” by Night Raptor

It’s been awhile since we’ve heard from Night Raptor, who released an EP back in March that we reviewed, and there’s a very good reason for that: hard drive failure! Yup, happens to the best of us, unfortunately. I too can spin a tale of entire research papers and novels lost due to computer issues but this isn’t about me, oh no, this is about Night Raptor and this single which he released quite recently. As he explains in his own words over on his Soundcloud page:

This is an extended track of a theme song I did for The 8Bit Misfit YouTube channel. He is a cool guy so check out his content!

www.youtube.com/user/the8bitmisfit

This is the only track I could salvage from my recent HD failure. It was going to have vocals and further tweaks added to it, but in it’s current state it would feel out of place adding those things to a WIP Wav file. The solo is even accidentally modulated! (I have a love/hate relationship with it)

So I decided to just release it and have something out for everyone to listen to while I work on the new EP.

Thank you all for everything and stay tuned. 🙂

So there you have it folks, he is indeed working on a new EP and, although this track is but a salvaged work in progress, I can already tell that he’s got some amazing stuff cooking! This track is straight fire from beginning to end:

